Saturday, 11 March 2017 16:21

NSE Abuja Inducts 55 New Corporate Members Saturday 11th March, 2017

Rate this item
(0 votes)


The Nigerian Society of Engineers (NSE) Abuja Branch today, Saturday, March 11, 2017, inducted 55 New Corporate Members. The New Members took the oath and pledged their loyalty to the Society and the profession.

Speaking at the event, the President of NSE, Engr. Otis Oliver Tabugbo Anyaeji FNSE, FAEng, FNIMechE commended the spirited effort by the successful leadership of the Branch towards the growth of the Society, by way of attracting membership. He further acknowledged the support of the Branch towards the establishment of new Branches within the territory, namely, the NSE Maitama Branch and NSE Giri Branch. 

President Anyaeji, represented by Vice President, Engr. T. S. G. Wudil FNSE also commended the Institution of the Engr. Charles Mbanefo Annual Lecture Series, saying it was yet another milestone. He charged the Abuja Branch Excos to immediately introduce entrepreneurship enlightenment programme, where Chief Executive Officers (CEOs) could be invited to come and lecture Engineers on wealth/job creation, this, he said, will no doubt, go a long way, in strengthening the capability of Members.

Earlier, the Chairman of the NSE Abuja Branch, Engr. Dr. E.B. Coker FNSE charged the New Members on commitment to the activities of the Society. He also urged them to take the pains to familiarize themselves with the relevant technology that can enhance their productivity.
Engr Coker emphasized the need for the new Members to imbibe the culture of transparency and to always deliver on their promises to their clients.

The Guest Speaker at the occasion was Vice President, Engr. Joseph Tunde Akinteye FNSE. He tasked the Inductees on continued effort in the direction of capacity building. In his lecture which titled Essentials of Building Your World urged the New Members to put networking with their Colleagues at all times on the front burner. Engr Akinteye, further encouraged them to engage themselves deeply in the activities of the Society un-relentlessly.

Present at the event were Executive Committee Members, Engr. Ibitoye Adeniran Kilomodemo FNSE, Engr. Mrs. N.S.E Eziokwu MNSE and Engr. Chinyere Nnenna Igwegbe MNSE. Others were Past Chairman of NSE Eket, Engr. Imaobong Inyang FNSE, Engr. Olalekan Taiwo FNSE, Director, Engineering Regulation and Legislation, NSE Headquarters, Engr. Francis Azuka MNSE, NIMechE Chairman Abuja Chapter, Engr Yetunde Olaniyan MNSE, APWEN Chairperson Abuja Chapter, amongst others

On behalf of the NSE President, Excos, Council and all Members of the NSE, we say Congratulations to the Inducted Members.

See Pictures of the event below

DSC 9168     DSC 9170

DSC 9116    DSC 9119

DSC 9142    DSC 9159

DSC 9160   DSC 9165



Additional Info

  • Revision: 1
Read 617 times Last modified on Saturday, 11 March 2017 17:20

Leave a comment